GOT Noobs?

I watch Game of Thrones each week with my family. Sometimes awkward, I know, but as my sister often tells us, “We’re all mature adults.” My parents have no context for anything related to Westeros; this is all fresh for them. I, on the other hand, have launched a blog dedicated to ASOIAF, so clearly you know how I feel about the series. I didn’t think this would happen, but I’ve really enjoyed watching the show with people who don’t know anything about the books. Seeing their reactions to various events has been great.

But the most amusing part has probably been how my father has just renamed the characters to his liking. I’m not sure if he genuinely doesn’t understand their names, or if he’s being facetious, or if it’s a mix of the two, but so far, Sansa is Senza, Arya is Aye-eer-ah, and (my favorite), Ned has become Ednert. Ednert Stark, Lord of Winterfell. I can’t help but love it.

I’d be interested to hear if anyone else has experienced something similar, so if you have, comment and let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

